2019 NJSHOF Inductions

Our NJ Hall of Fame Induction 2019 will take place on May 31, 2019 at the Algonquin Arts Theatre, 60 Abe Voorhees Dr, Manasquan, New Jersey, 08736.

After a thorough gathering of worthy bios, from both our District Captains as well as the input from the General Public, a highly qualified list of potential candidates was sent to our Nomination Committee for a final vote. The final list of Nominees for potential Induction into the 2019 Class of the New Jersey Surfing Hall Of Fame are.

Cape May County
Danny Maragliano
Joe Grotolla
Lisa Roselli
Mike Sciarra

Atlantic County
Art Nahas
David Scibal
Michael Beschen
Steve Dwyer

Long Beach Island
Chuck Barfoot
Michael Baytoff
Jason Murray
Skip Miller

Central District
Ellie Keck
Chris Mesanko
Joseph “Simo” Simoniello
Richard Luthringer

Northern District
Scott Duerr
Don Tarrant
Carol Piscopo
Scott Thompson

These new Nominees will join the already existing “Nominees In Perpetuity” who have been previously nominated, but not elected for Final Vote by the Voting Committee. Being “Nominated” does not guarantee Election. Those final results will be announced on or about March 1, 2019.

We would like to extend our congratulations to all the Surfers who’s bios were submitted and to all of the General Public for the overwhelming response.



We'd love a share:Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Print this page
Email this to someone